All-New Member

Question How to Pax Americana?

I recently picked up the Multiversity Hardback because such a good series needs a place on my shelf. I am loving reading the series again but, I find myself stuck on Pax Americana. This is my first time giving it a read since it's release and I really do love it and appreciate it for the art it is but it still hasn't "clicked" for me. Does anyone have any suggestions of how many times and in what ways it should be read? This really can be an apparition thread for Pax, I just want the hear people's views.

Spectacular Member

The thing with pax is you have to continue to read pax to really get it. Best thing to do is just reread until you get it.

I am a diamond, Ms. Pryde millernumber1's Avatar

Strip Panel Naked had a really strong video analysis of it. I would recommend that for a start.
    "We're the same thing, you and I. We're both lies that eventually became the truth." Lara Notsil, Star Wars: X-Wing: Solo Command, Aaron Allston
    "All that is not eternal is eternally out of date." C. S. Lewis, The Four Loves
    "There's room in our line of work for hope, too." Stephanie Brown
    Stephanie Brown Wiki, My Batman Universe Reviews, Stephanie Brown Discord

pygophile and podophile Dr. Cheesesteak's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by millernumber1 View Post
    Strip Panel Naked had a really strong video analysis of it. I would recommend that for a start.
    I'll actually link it... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKIkSBpTixA

Anyway, OP, Pax Americana is easily #2 favorite comic/story of all time. Only behind Daytripper. Truly amazing in its storytelling and meta story. I loved it after the first read, but reading articles/forums or watching videos on it really does help bring a greater appreciation for and understanding of it.