Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456
Results 76 to 90 of 90
  1. #76
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Terrific news! SIBIU INTERNATIONAL COMICS FESTIVAL 2019 will be held June 07-09 in Sibiu, Romania. It was an honor for us to create a special poster for the event. And a selection of our latest works will be exhibited at the festival. Stay tuned for more surprises! For more news and updates about this significant festival head here https://www.facebook.com/pages/categ...7038365191315/ and here http://bdsibiu.ro/

    Sibiu2019Poster_EV_SV-Preview96p.jpg

  2. #77
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    We promised you more surprises for SIBIU INTERNATIONAL COMICS FESTIVAL 2019. We always keep our promises. Our latest experimental short film „A BALL OF SHADOWS“ will be screened at the festival. An urban fantasy story inspired by legends and folklore. It revolves around the annual Ball of the creatures of the supernatural. This will be the premiere of the film. We've been sharing our works with the attendees of the festival for years, and it is an honor to be able to do it again. To make a poster, and to show our film. Many thanks to Francois Montier, Sibiu Comics Club, all the great people organizing this amazing event, the visitors and the great folks of Sibiu! Keep up the fantastic work! Enjoy!
    ABallOfShadows(2018)PosterPreview96p.jpg

  3. #78
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Here is the official SIBIU INTERNATIONAL COMICS FESTIVAL 2019 Aftermovie.

  4. #79
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    The summer of 2019 started with one of the most important events for the comics art in the Balkans and Europe - XXI Balkanska Smotra Mladih Strip Autora, Leskovac/ Serbia (June 28th - 30th, 2019). For the 10th consecutive year we showcased our comics strips and illustrations at the festival. http://balkanskasmotra.blogspot.com/
    BalkanskaSmotraMladihStripAutora2019_Poster01.jpg

  5. #80
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    ADanceWithInk(2019)PosterPreview-EV_SV.jpg
    „A DANCE WITH INK“ is a gift!

    With this book, we want to celebrate COMICS as an art form, a mltilayered read, an inspiration, a way to express yourself, an entertainment. A gift for the authors, who share their ideas. For the readers, fans, and the people, who are holding such a book for the first time, looking for something new and different. A gift for the distributors, who want comics to be available. The gift makes happy the one who receives it, and its giver, too! COMICS in Bulgaria deserve being celebrated! Let's do it together! Let's enjoy COMICS together!

    Our free comic book „A DANCE WITH INK“ will be distributed through „NA TAMNO“ shops. „NA TAMNO“ is the biggest independent retailer for alternative and lifestyle fashion in Bulgaria! https://www.natamno.com/
    We're happy to share with you „A DANCE WITH INK“ official trailer!

  6. #81
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    „A DANCE WITH INK“ will have its premiere at ANIVENTURE COMIC CON. You can get your copy of the book from „NA TAMNO“ shops' booth at the festival. ANIVENTURE COMIC CON is the biggest annual event for fans of Anime, Cosplay, Comic books, Superheroes series, TV series, Movies, Gaming and Street Art in Bulgaria. The festival will be held September 14-15, 2019 at Inter Expo Center, Sofia. We invite the visitors of this unique event to get our gift-the free comic book „A DANCE WITH INK“! https://www.comiccon.bg/
    AniventureComicCon2019.jpg

  7. #82
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Photos from ANIVENTURE COMIC CON 2019 and the booth of НА ТЪМНО with our free comic book ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK!
    IMG_3605.jpg IMG_3606.jpg IMG_3608.jpg

    Our free comic book ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK is waiting for you at all NA TAMNO stores in Bulgaria! ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK is in Blagoevgrad, Burgas, Varna, Veliko Tarnovo, Dobrich, Pleven, Plovdiv, Ruse, Sofia! https://www.natamno.com/pages/%D0%9C...%9D%D0%98.html
    Last edited by eandspresent; 09-26-2019 at 07:05 PM.

  8. #83
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK at NA TAMNO in Sofia!
    ADanceWithInk(2019)PosterPreview-EV_SV.jpgIMG_3680.jpg
    Last edited by eandspresent; 09-26-2019 at 07:04 PM.

  9. #84
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Together with our friends from “RODINA” Library, Stara Zagora, we have a special surprise for the “NIGHT OF ARTS” 2019! On the night of September 27th we invite you to see new comics from our book at our exhibition “ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK”, Come to “RODINA” and experience the magic atmosphere of the library! https://www.rodina-bg.org/
    IMG_20190925_111806.jpg IMG_20190925_111816.jpg

    Our free comic book „ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK“ is among our surprises for “NIGHT OF ARTS” 2019 in Stara Zagora! Our book is exclusively at the official spot of the Union of Bulgarian Artists in Stara Zagora salon ''Bayer''! We invite you to enjoy the salon’s special program and get „ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK“!
    https://www.facebook.com/art.zalabayer/
    SalonBAYER_StaraZagora.jpg
    Last edited by eandspresent; 09-26-2019 at 07:55 PM.

  10. #85
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    We donated our book ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK to RODINA library, Stara Zagora, so it can be rented from its rich with diverse and quality literature catalog. https://www.rodina-bg.org/

    The unquenchable curiosity and searching, wild energy, untamed inspiration, hunger for new worlds and visions. They lead writers and artists into a dance, with the deep and consuming darkness of the ink on the thirsty paper and its immense whiteness. Among the debris of the imagination pulsing images are emerging, jumping from one genre to another. From the surrealism of dreams to the dystopia of the cyberpunk, from the beauty of magic to the rawness of noir, from the naturalness of drama to the laughter of allegory, from the saturation of the battle scenes to the emotions of the quiet moments. It never stops! Our exhibition A DANCE WITH INK showcases our comics and illustrations. Some have already been showcased at international shows, exhibitions and festivals, or published in anthologies and magazines in Bulgaria and other countries. Others are presented for the first time, and specially for the exhibition!

    A DANCE WITH INK is our biggest exhibition! It is held at the unique MUSEUM OF PHOTOGRAPHY AND MODERN VISUAL ARTS in Kazanlak, Bulgaria! Opening on October 2nd at 17:30 it will be held until October 22nd. The guests can get our free comic book A DANCE WITH INK! https://mpcva.org/

    ADanceWithInk2019_KazanlakPoster.jpg

  11. #86
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    The 17th edition of COMIC SHOWROOM in VELES, NORTH MACEDONIA (2019) had more attendees, new guests, and a rich selection of authors, and we’re happy to be part of it for the sixth consecutive year!
    ComicsCenterVelesMacedonia_Logo.jpg

  12. #87
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    We donated our book “ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK” to „ZACHARYI KNYAZHESKI“ Regional library, Stara Zagora.
    Founded in 1954, the library is home to more than 400 000 documents and sources of information. Synonimous with literature, the library is also a host to many cultural events in Stara Zagora. We thank director Nadezhda Grueva and the wonderful team of the library, for their constant and inspiring devotion.
    “ТАНЦ С ТУШ/ A DANCE WITH INK” can be rented from its rich and high quality catalog.https://www.libsz.org/

    RL_ZacharyiKnyazheski_Darenie2019.jpg RL_ZacharyiKnyazheski_StaraZagora.jpg

  13. #88
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    FRAME PRAGUE COMICS ART FESTIVAL was held for the third time in Prague, Czech Republic (November 02 – 03, 2019). The festival showcases European comics, zines and illustration. The event is quickly taking an important part in the European comics scene. We’re happy to be in the comics competition from the beginning in 2017. Our comics ZMEY HUNTER is in 2017’s WAKE UP Anthology. Our comics THE LAST AND THE FIRST is in 2018’s THE LAST TREE Anthology. Our comics DOCTOR MYSERY is in 2019’s THE ART OF HATE Anthology.
    About FRAME Festival http://framefestival.cz/
    The organizers CENTRALA http://centrala.org.uk/ and NO ORDINARY HEROES https://noordinaryheroes.cz/

    FRAME_Festival2019.jpg

    We’re thrilled to be in THE ART OF HATE Anthology. The book is a selection of the comics for FRAME PRAGUE COMICS ART FESTIVAL’s annual official competition. An amazing collection of 260 color pages of more than 46 works by authors from Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Taiwan, The Netherlands, UK. Our comics DOCTOR MYSERY is one of them! Like the two books released for the FRAME festival’s 2017 and 2018 edition, this anthology is published by one of the organizers-CENTRALA Publishing House. For CENTRALA comics means beautifully published, well written, and exceptionally drawn literature.
    A picture of life in a solid frame. You can read our comics DOCTOR MYSERY in 2019’s THE ART OF HATE Anthology. You can learn more about this fascinating collection and buy it from here http://centrala.org.uk/shop/the-art-of-hate/

    ArtOfHate(2019)Cover.jpg

  14. #89
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    The “Sofia International Book Fair” 2019 will take place at the National Palace of Culture (December 10th - 15th). You can visit our publisher Ergo’s space at floor IV, stand 408. In the rich palette of books, events, and guests, you can find our comics album “IMAGINARIUM”. We invite all bookaholics to this celebration of literature! ��
    https://www.facebook.com/events/2602486183197478/
    SofiaInternationalBookFair2019.jpg IMAGINARIUM(2018)Cover-EV_SV.jpg

  15. #90
    Spectacular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    105

    Default

    We present to you our experimental short film „A BALL OF SHADOWS“. An urban fantasy tale inspired by legends and folklore. The film revolves around the annual ball of the world of the supernatural, that takes place in a different place every year. The Ball from Mikhail Bulgakov's immortal novel „The Master and Margarita“, Walpurgis Night, Beltane are among the many names this event is called around the world. Let us share a different vision of this fabulous festivity together! Reality is intertwined with fantasy. The film had its premiere at Sibiu International Comics Festival 2019 in Sibiu, Romania.

    https://vimeo.com/303802389

    ABallOfShadows(2018)Poster-EV_SV_96p.jpg
    Last edited by eandspresent; 12-10-2019 at 02:04 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •