Baby Thanos Member catbellysqueezer's Avatar

Default The Watchers Appreciation...

(I couldn't find any threads dedicated to them with the search tool, so hopefully I am not overstepping here...)

I'm new to comics, but have been trying to research the Watchers because I like the premise behind them and they have a really cool design.

Share your favorite appearances or any new sightings. Recently I have seen them in Cosmic Ghost Rider and Exiles. Let me know if they are involved anywhere else!
    Baby Thanos

BANNED

"The Wonder of the Watcher!"
    The Watcher observes a team of doctors attempting to save a patient in the emergency room.
    The patient dies, and the doctor laments the fact that humanity does not have the technology and ability to save everyone.
    The Watcher also laments the fact that he cannot intervene.

In a long flashback, the Watcher details why he and his race cannot interfere in the affairs of other races.
    Many eons ago when the Milky Way was still forming, the Watcher's race was already ancient.
    In possession of technology far more advanced than any other race in the galaxy, the Watcher's people are in disagreement:
    find other races and lift them up from their primitive excistence or pursue a policy of noninterference.
    The Watcher's father, Ikor, supports the former policy and Emnu, a rival, supports the latter.
    Ultimately, Ikor's side wins out and their race travels the stars, finding a planet called Prosilicus.

The Prosilicans are given the gift of unlimited atomic energy and are left to their own devices.
    Advancing thousands of years in just a short time, some of the Prosilicans choose to create offensive weapons and attack a nearby planet.
    In an act of mutually assured destruction, the other planet sends its own nuclear attack at Prosilicus. Both are quickly destroyed.