Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default Who's smarter: Valeria Richards or Lunella Lafayette?

Just wondering since Valeria described herself as the world's smartest girl in the most recent FF.

only an idiot would proclaim themselves to be the smartest.

Well, for years they got traction out of "who" with Reed and Victor, so who knows. Essentially, there can never be a true answer. Also, throw in Reed, Victor and Blue Marvel and you have 3 more contenders.

Whichever one becomes more popular when they're mcu-ized

just kidding (half kidding)
    Black Panther vs Thor
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baO2V3qTuMc&t=3s
    Ref: Avengers Assemble Season 5: Black Panther Quest Ep13

Extraordinary Member

I think Valeria is less constrained by things like morals and she has her dad to bounce ideas off of.

Lunella is sort of on her own a lot of the time but she still manages to do some cool ****.

A lot of Lunella's knowledge is self taught, she has to build her inventions out of whatever junk she can find or what she has available to her, and it's always surprisingly effective even though they look like toys.

Valeria has access to her father, the resources of the Fantastic Four, the Future Foundation and Latveria. She has more to work with, money, lab equipments, research that hasn't been widely published, a family that takes her on trips across the multiverse to study.

So you can't really compare them

I can't imagine Dan getting to like #700 and not doing a story about this. Lunella even already knows Ben and John.
    I don't blind date I make the direct market vibrate

Captain Britain's daughter.
    #EmmaWasRight

Isn't Val much older than Lunella now? I don't imagine they'd have a huge rivalry.
    Pull List:

Marvel Comics: Venom, X-Men, Black Panther, Captain America, Eternals, Warhammer 40000.
    DC Comics: The Last God
    Image: Decorum

Extraordinary Member Mike_Murdock's Avatar