Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Superman's Life and Career Timeline

I'd like to hear from the Superman experts here about Superman's life and career timeline. The main events in his life so far and the main enemies he has fought. What are the highlights of his life as a man and as a superhero?

I have some ideas, but I'm far from an expert on the comics, so please help me here. Try to make it as concise as possible. Thanks!

BANNED

Refusing to kill Mongol on Warworld to end his space exile was always a big highlight for me, his big moment of redemption after he killed the Kryptonians of the alternate dimension

Father Son Kamehameha < Kuwagaton's Avatar

To cross section in a manner of speaking

1. This is technically outside of his life, but still important in his timeline: prophecy in general and Jor El's inspiration in particular. The usual timeline of recorded El history generally goes back 10000 years. Jor El was a man with great knowledge and pride in the contributions of his clan. We have been given Van-L, his scientist ancestor, and information on others in his lineage, like an ancestor who drafted the Kryptonian constitution years before his time. The Kal El we know is named after a great ancestor, with the name meaning "star child." Jaf El was the ancestor who predicted the significance of the dawn of a yellow sun. Meanwhile on earth in other continuities, clandestine groups like the Seven and the skyfathers of earth diety populations divined the coming of Superman. You can see these in Krypton Chronicles, both volumes of World of Krypton, and the 1995 year one annuals as well as Action Comics 794. His grandfather Seyg El appeared in the 90s Starman. I still have to see the tv show variation on this.