All-New Member

Default Seeking opinions to my script!

Hi, I'm an aspiring writer thinking to brush up my writing skills. I'll be posting some scripts I wrote from time to time , and would be happy if I could hear what you guys think about it!

Alright, here's my first short story!

I found a super villain
    Script by Hatena Yagami

Main characters’ description:
    1. Kate
    - Girl with a pony tail. Age around 10 or 11. Middle height, middle weight.

2. Mincer
    - Super villain. Bulky. Wears a space suit and a headpiece like the ones Mongul or Darkseid wears. Have super strength, super intelligence, and the ability to fly.

3. Captain Punch
    - A typical Superman like hero.

4. Kate’s Mom
    - Won’t be seen as a whole like the adults from PEANUTS.

Writer’s note: ‘Caption(Kate)’ should be like it’s an excerpt from her notebook. So it should be lettered on a yellow window with lines for each sentence.

Page 1

Panel 1:
    The panel takes place in the streets. It shows Kate from the back as she looks down at Mincer, who’s looking back at her with dumb but innocent kind of expression. He has a big blue bruise on his right eye and his suit is half-destroyed. He’s huddled up next to a trash can in the side of the street. Kate is carrying a knapsack on her back since she’s on her way back from school.

Caption(Kate): Last week, I found a super villain.

Panel 2:
    The panel shows Kate and Mincer from behind. They are walking down the street to Kate’s home. Kate is holding Mincer’s hand like she’s leading an old man cross the street. She’s asking some questions to him, but Mincer’s mind seems pretty messed up. He walks with a curled back and has several question marks above his head.

Caption(Kate): He seemed troubled.
    Kate: My name’s Kate. What’s yours?
    Kate: Do you have anyone to call in case of emergency? Relatives? Friends?
    Kate: Accomplice?
    Caption(Kate): I decided to take him home with me.

Panel 3: