Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast
    Spectacular Member

Default Should they make a Power Girl movie?

I'm not too familiar with Power Girl, aside from her obvious frontal physical attribute, how is she different from Supergirl?

Is there any particular actress that would do well to play the part. In the context of the Man of Steel/Justice League continuity, where would power girl come from?

She traditionally is more of a maverick than Supergirl and has temper issues.

The focus of what I've read has been more on her super identity to the point that, without cheating and doing a search, I'll be darned if I remember what she does for a living in her secret identity.
    Power with Girl is better.

Black Belt in Bad Ideas Robanker's Avatar

No, I have no faith in DC with PG and she doesn't have an easily adaptable storyline. She'd be PG in name only and it would be someone else's script retooled to generally fit Power Girl.

Extraordinary Member

Quote Originally Posted by Robanker View Post
    No, I have no faith in DC with PG and she doesn't have an easily adaptable storyline. She'd be PG in name only and it would be someone else's script retooled to generally fit Power Girl.
    Maybe so, but many things are better than...the nothing at all we have now. And if she doesn't make a splash in other media; she's doomed with ATT in charge now.

She is actually quite different from SG, and could make a much better movie than SG simply because SG carries with her expectations for a certain thing, but PG is comparitively a tabula rasa, and a clever screenwritter could do a lot with her while respecting her character.

Extraordinary Member superduperman's Avatar

No. She's not a well known character to the general public and might be a hard sell. If they are going to do her in live action, I prefer she show up in Stargirl. A show set aside for the JSA and already uses versions of characters that the general public might not be all that familiar with.