Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33
  1. #1
    Cosmic Curmudgeon JudicatorPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Astral Shores of the Pacific
    Posts
    6,512

    Default Isca the Unbeaten vs. Darwin in a Death Match....?

    ...who wins? This is not a battle board question per se, just trying to understand how their powers work.

    Two simple rules:

    1. A "win" is defined as the physical and/or spiritual death/eradication of one of the combatants.

    2. The battlefield is a closed, inescapable environment the size of a normal boxing ring.

  2. #2
    Fantastic Member Outburstz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Darwin losses because no matter what he turns into he can't beat Isca. We saw that when faced with something he can't beat his powers make him run away like vs WW Hulk

  3. #3
    Astonishing Member Killerbee911's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    4,189

    Default

    I see it this way If Darwin can transform into something capable of beating Isca, Then Isca power helps her to understand that and she avoids the situation. Isca power is to win until their possibility that she loses and those situations come up she either switch sides(a win for her) or stalemates. Hence never actual losing.

    The answer to your question is nobody would "win" both of them are designed to stalemate.
    Last edited by Killerbee911; 01-23-2021 at 10:24 PM.

  4. #4
    Fantastic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Mid way through the fight a villain would attack and open the battle arena and cause them both to team up.

  5. #5
    Incredible Member Micabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    696

    Default

    What if a stalemate comes down to Darwin and Isca simply having sex instead?

  6. #6
    Mighty Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    1,414

    Default

    darwin can survive by losing

  7. #7
    Fantastic Member Agatha's Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Massachusetts, Land of Witches
    Posts
    384

    Default

    What a gruesome question.

  8. #8
    Cosmic Curmudgeon JudicatorPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Astral Shores of the Pacific
    Posts
    6,512

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Killerbee911 View Post
    The answer to your question is nobody would "win" both of them are designed to stalemate.
    Except, a stalemate isn't an option, under the criteria of the match. The rules lay that out for her clearly. This isn't a case where Isca determines what it means to "win", consciously or otherwise. If anything her powers will work against her to ensure the result of eliminating Darwin somehow.

  9. #9
    Cosmic Curmudgeon JudicatorPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Astral Shores of the Pacific
    Posts
    6,512

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Agatha's Ghost View Post
    What a gruesome question.
    I suppose I could have used a metaphor.

  10. #10
    Extraordinary Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    6,166

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ichijinijisanji View Post
    darwin can survive by losing
    Exactly my thought. His power allows Isca to kill him, she wins, and his body turns to dust and blows away, only to reassemble and revive elsewhere, his power having filled it's mandate of allowing him to adapt to survive (and her power having achieved it's goal of allowing her to win).

  11. #11
    Cosmic Curmudgeon JudicatorPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Astral Shores of the Pacific
    Posts
    6,512

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ichijinijisanji View Post
    darwin can survive by losing
    Please explain. Do you mean by extended thanatosis ("playing dead"), which is a behavior that a number of creatures use to avoid predation? Or is Darwin capable of biopoiesis, basically springing to life from nonliving matter?

  12. #12
    Y'know. Pav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,526

    Default

    Isca vs Synch?!

    -Pav, who thinks that's the real question...
    2021 Marvel Monthlies
    X-Men, X-Force, New Mutants, Way of X, Marauders, Excalibur, Sword, Runaways, Strange Academy
    2021 Marvel Minis
    Taskmaster, U.S.Agent, Beta Ray Bill, Iron Fist: Heart of the Dragon, America Chavez, Black Knight


    Closet full of comics? Consider donating to my middle school! DM for details

  13. #13
    Cosmic Curmudgeon JudicatorPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Astral Shores of the Pacific
    Posts
    6,512

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pav View Post
    Isca vs Synch?!

    -Pav, who thinks that's the real question...
    I imagine Isca simply turns into a non-powered form and then kills Synch with her sword easily, since there's no power for Ev to replicate. Even if he copied her swordsmanship and fighting prowess, Synch doesn't have a weapon. It would be a different ending maybe if Synch was able to recall any power and attribute that he's ever copied previously. But then again, maybe not.

  14. #14
    Astonishing Member Killerbee911's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    4,189

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JudicatorPrime View Post
    Except, a stalemate isn't an option, under the criteria of the match. The rules lay that out for her clearly. This isn't a case where Isca determines what it means to "win", consciously or otherwise. If anything her powers will work against her to ensure the result of eliminating Darwin somehow.


    Boring answer is Darwin transform into a forms where he loses but can still live
    Last edited by Killerbee911; 01-25-2021 at 12:02 AM.

  15. #15
    Invincible Member numberthirty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    20,255

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Micabe View Post
    What if a stalemate comes down to Darwin and Isca simply having sex instead?
    Nah.

    Some sorta lone being they wind up being fused into so that there can only be the winner is probably a more likely possibility.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •