Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default If you hate xmen, why do you read it? (Curious question)

If you hate the xmen then why do you read it? I don’t mean hate the team or characters of the xmen. I mean the run, or creators, or whatever else that just rubs you the wrong way. What keeps you picking it back up and keep going?

For me, i cannot and will not do this. Even if i have a subscription to something, and i get bored, offended, roll my eyes too much, or just whatever! then i will not read it. It goes in the abyss of my collection and i will not touch it except maybe years later when i ponder if maybe my opinions will change on it. I think i must be a weirdo for doing this. For the non-weirdos, why do you keep reading and also engaging with discussion about it? What’s it like? How does it make you feel? Is there a bonus for doing this that i am not seeing?

Completionism. I want to know the story of my favorite characters, even if I don't like what's being done with them. If I really and truly hate the book, though, I'll be pirating rather than buying (only had to do it once, though).

Quote Originally Posted by Anduinel View Post
    Completionism. I want to know the story of my favorite characters, even if I don't like what's being done with them. If I really and truly hate the book, though, I'll be pirating rather than buying (only had to do it once, though).
    That’s interesting actually. I am not a completionist though i could see myself doing that with xmen eventually. Honestly, if its a run i do not like though, that will be put off for a long long time even if i bought it lol

BANNED

You are right.