Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Default If you hate xmen, why do you read it? (Curious question)

If you hate the xmen then why do you read it? I don’t mean hate the team or characters of the xmen. I mean the run, or creators, or whatever else that just rubs you the wrong way. What keeps you picking it back up and keep going?

For me, i cannot and will not do this. Even if i have a subscription to something, and i get bored, offended, roll my eyes too much, or just whatever! then i will not read it. It goes in the abyss of my collection and i will not touch it except maybe years later when i ponder if maybe my opinions will change on it. I think i must be a weirdo for doing this. For the non-weirdos, why do you keep reading and also engaging with discussion about it? What’s it like? How does it make you feel? Is there a bonus for doing this that i am not seeing?

Completionism. I want to know the story of my favorite characters, even if I don't like what's being done with them. If I really and truly hate the book, though, I'll be pirating rather than buying (only had to do it once, though).

Quote Originally Posted by Anduinel View Post
    Completionism. I want to know the story of my favorite characters, even if I don't like what's being done with them. If I really and truly hate the book, though, I'll be pirating rather than buying (only had to do it once, though).
    That’s interesting actually. I am not a completionist though i could see myself doing that with xmen eventually. Honestly, if its a run i do not like though, that will be put off for a long long time even if i bought it lol

Ultimate Member

Quote Originally Posted by Cane_danko View Post
    If you hate the xmen then why do you read it? I don’t mean hate the team or characters of the xmen. I mean the run, or creators, or whatever else that just rubs you the wrong way. What keeps you picking it back up and keep going?