All-New Member

Default What's the best way to show off our comics/scripts/artworks on the internet?

Hi, I'm Hatena Yagami and I'm an aspiring writer.

Recently, I started to get serious about becoming a writer and began posting my scripts on the internet. I creating a thread here first, and then opened a tumblr page(http://hatenayagami.tumblr.com/) where I can post my scripts.
    However, in both cases, I wasn't able to get much responses(thanks to those who were kind enough to give me, by the way) as I hoped for. And so, I started wondering if there's a way to have more people see what we create.

I know, for me in particular, part of this is because I only post scripts and don't have artworks, but hey, isn't that the very reason we have these kind of forums where writers and artists seek a partner to pair-up with?

Is there somewhere else we can post stuff that's more crowded with creators? Is there an effective way to advertise(twitter, facebook, etc)? Or do we just have to keep striving?
    What do you think?

BANNED

There are plenty of artists out there willing to work out your scripts.
    Work needs to be paid though. And no artist worth anything will work for free.

All-New Member

Thanks for the reply, pro. I think you've made a point there. But if so, my question is 'how can we make connections with various artists/writers'? Where's the best place to make a match-up on the internet?

I'm being specific about 'on the internet' since going to conventions is not always an option for a person like me who lives outside U.S.

What do you think?

Thanks.

Tumblr and facebook is the best way to connect with fandoms.