Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mighty Member

Default What was your first job?

Everyone starts somewhere, as we work ourselves to oblivion (or not), I want to ask you all. What was your first job?

Mine was an "Admissions Associate" in the parking lot at at a theme park when I was 15 (basically a toll booth for parking). It's funny as back then (like 2003-2004) when I was making 5.75 an hour I thought I was "Big Bank Hank"...

(bonus questions are how old were you when you started working [either legally, or not haha] and how much were you paid at your first gig?)

I worked as a counter clerk in a car parts store. My dad was a manager so I worked as a teen- between 13 and 18 during the summers.

My first official job was at a Hardees fast food place. I was 16 and made 4,75 an hour.
    This Post Contains No Artificial Intelligence. It Contains No Human Intelligence Either.

Project Manager at a multinational retail company, straight out of college

Paid intern at a tv network when I was 20-21.

Extraordinary Member From The Shadows's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Android 17 View Post
    Paid intern at a tv network when I was 20-21.
    I don't remember how old I was or how much I made but I was a teenager. My jobs were various.

ETA: Whoops! I didn't say where I worked. It was Cosco's

Mighty Member

I've always had low-tier service or industrial jobs. I worked 12-hour days in vegetable canneries during the summers right out of high-school and during college. in some ways it was a nice counterbalance to the academic environment.

I was also a student shift lead at a college cafeteria. got to meet and work with people from all over the world. I started off part-time each year in school. the work was enjoyable enough for me that when I dropped out of college, I worked there full time for a few years.

in spite of the fact that neither job paid very much money... I didn't mind.