Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    All-New Member

Default Help? No idea what to read

Hey all, I'm fairly new to X-Men and am extremely confused about which books to read. I recently finished the Ultimate X-Men series, which was fantastic, but even finding all the different books in the series was very confusing. So where do I go from here?

BANNED

Read back issues. X-Men has been terrible since Fraction/Gillen left.

All-New Member

Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Read back issues. X-Men has been terrible since Fraction/Gillen left.
    Back issues of what? Uncanny X-Men? Starting from where? I have really no idea.

Shou-Lao The Bitch Dragon Iron Fist's Avatar

If you're new, read Morrisons New X-Men and go from there into Whedon's Astonishing X-Men.

That's where I started with X-Men, that stuff should catch you up enough to get to Fraction, Gillen and then Marvel Now after the Avengers vs X-Men event.

Quote Originally Posted by flammable View Post
    It's super confusing. I downloaded a massive chart to make sense of it (which is here: http://i.imgur.com/UdI3jO1.png )

What's confusing with X-Men is it's a tier book series so there can be 3 different issues out in the same month from different x-men titles. I always read one run and then the one that happened simultaneously (like X-Treme X-Men happens at the same time as New X-Men)

It'a tremendously confusing, but once you get the key stuff read then it's a lot easier to get up to date. I think it took me about 3 weeks to properly understand how it all works and I'm still no expert.
    Last edited by Iron Fist; 01-01-2015 at 11:22 AM.