Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Deluxe/Omnibus with best tie-ins?

What do u think is d best self contained HC/Omni?
    Last edited by osakafanz; 05-04-2015 at 04:56 PM.

No recommendations?

Relaunched, not rebooted! SJNeal's Avatar

Maybe a little more info would be helpful.

By tie-ins, do you mean HC's that have companion books that flesh out the story/event? Or do you mean something that includes a main event plus satellite issues, like the DC One Million or Infinite Crisis omni's?
    SJNeal
    Veteran Member
    Aug 2009

The CBR Community STANDARDS & RULES

Quote Originally Posted by SJNeal View Post
    Maybe a little more info would be helpful.

By tie-ins, do you mean HC's that have companion books that flesh out the story/event? Or do you mean something that includes a main event plus satellite issues, like the DC One Million or Infinite Crisis omni's?
    Actually I'm a newbie to English comics so I have difficulty deciphering your lines totally sorry...

What I meant will be along d line of:

What do u think is d best self contained HC/Omni?

The Animal Man Omnibus by Grant Morrison

All-New Member

I'll give another vote for Animal Man. Does Absolute All-Star Superman count?

Planetary, Sleeper, Morrison's Invisibles and The Filth (if that kinda stories are your cup of tea), LoEG, New Frontier deluxe, Infinite crisis collects all the tie ins and it's a great read but good luck finding that, Sandman, Ronin, Books of Magic, Punk Rock Jesus, Animal Man.
    New X-men, Secret Warriors, Punisher Max, Annihilation, Fury My war gone by, Blue, Gray & Yellow, The Twelve.

These are all self contained books from the two big publishers, no previous knowledge necessary (maybe some basis that you probably already picked up from the movies and/or the cartoons).