quzz

Default Starting to read

So i'm want to start reading uncanny x-men (have some old issues like the characters and style) however i'm a complete noob at comics.

Reading some comments the recent uncanny x-men seems to be a follow on from AvX so do i need to read this series as well. also would uncanny avengers be worth the read (does it run along side uncanny x-men?)

1 more question: I was thinking about just buying the volumes rather than individual comic and i can find volume 1 and 3 of uncanny x-men but i cant seem to find 2, any help?

Quote Originally Posted by quzz View Post
    So i'm want to start reading uncanny x-men (have some old issues like the characters and style) however i'm a complete noob at comics.

Reading some comments the recent uncanny x-men seems to be a follow on from AvX so do i need to read this series as well. also would uncanny avengers be worth the read (does it run along side uncanny x-men?)

1 more question: I was thinking about just buying the volumes rather than individual comic and i can find volume 1 and 3 of uncanny x-men but i cant seem to find 2, any help?
    Most of the current Xbooks begin by dealing with the fallout from AVX but you can easily start with the respective Vol.1s and quickly get up to speed. You can always read up on AVX on a wiki.

Uncanny Avengers takes place in the same universe as Uncanny (known as 616) but isnt directly related. In fact its pretty stand alone. You dont need to read both, though both are decent.

I be remiss if i didnt recommend All New X-Men in that both it and Uncanny are the two flagship X-titles and follow two opposing "sides" that emerged after AVX. Both are by the same writer.
    Not necessary to read both, but it gives a fuller experience.

Vol 2 is on Amazon.
    http://www.amazon.com/Uncanny-X-Men-...Uncanny+xmen+2
    Last edited by Dark-Flux; 05-27-2014 at 04:13 AM.

First off nice to meet you Quzz.