Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Super Moderator

Default PREVIEW: Justice League: Darkseid War: Batman #1

"As the Darkseid War rages on, Batman's role in Gotham City-and the world-alters drastically as he's forced to accept his new role as a God of Knowledge."

Full preview here.

I posted this in the other thread about this that CBR created over under the general DC Comics section (PREVIEW: Gordon Confronts the Dark Knight in "Justice League: Darkseid War: Batman"), but I'll post it here as well:
    "Wonderful . . . the preview pages seem out of order, and the writing seemed pretty over-done. (Then I saw who wrote it, and that explained the problem.)

I have been avoiding the JL book for the past three years, but I was curious about this with the Bat-focus and Jim Gordon, but I'll be passing on it now. (And I'm getting flashbacks to Forever Evil: Arkham War and Forever Evil Aftermath: Batman vs. Bane, unfortunately.)
    "

I liked the preview. Not overdone at all. It's out of sequence but I think I get the gist of it. I like the idea that Batman is taking down criminals before they commit the crime. Not an original concept but creates the necessary conflict for a one-shot. I get that Batman claims to know everything now but he's still humanly flawed. That will be his downfall. He is still imprisoned by his myopic approach to good and evil and Gordon makes very compelling arguments against it.
    I'm convinced that most people, who hate on a comic, never read said comic.

Good preview. I'm looking forward to this, even if it is exceedingly detached from the current continuity of the Batman comics. That's never stopped me from enjoying an event from Geoff Johns before. I don't see any reason why that would change now.
    Join me on the official website for X-men Supreme, home of Marvel Universe 1015. Want a fresh take on X-men? Click below to enter the official home of Marvel at it's most Supreme!

Or if you want, check out my YouTube channel, Jack's World.