Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Huntsmen and Huntresses (RWBY) vs Servants (Fate series)

The Huntsmen and Huntresses of the RWBY universe take on the Servants of the Fate series

RWBY

Ruby Rose

Yang Xiao Long

Weiss Schnee

Blake Belladona

Pyrra Nikos

Lie Ren

Sun Wokong

Qrow

Winter Schnee

Glynda Goodwitch

Cinder Fall (Full Fall Maiden Powers)

Nora Valkyrie

Fate

Gilgamesh (Archer)

Medusa (Rider)

Arthur (Saber)

Emiya (Archer)

Lancelot (Berserker)

Heracles (Berserker)

Diarmuid Ua Duibhne (Lancer)

Angra Mainyu (Avenger)

Medea (Caster)

Cu Chalain (Lancer)

Fight to the death. Who wins?
    Last edited by Agent Z; 03-30-2016 at 01:27 PM.

BANNED

I'm no expert on the Fate franchise but don't guys like Gilgamesh have feats that put them above the entire RWBYverse?

The RWBY side is screwed by the presence of several of the Fate/ people. I'm going to ignore speed because both series are beyond bullet timing but mostly lack concrete feats beyond that point, so let's assume they're all roughly equal..

Why they're screwed:

-Gilgamesh can, among other things, kill everyone in the arena (barring Saber if she uses Avalon) at once in one move. Even if you ignore all narrative and implications and go solely by hard feats, his opening clash with Enkidu in Strange Fake was visible from space and left a crater several kilometers in diameter.
    -Aura has no feats for defending against petrification, so Medusa can turn them all to stone on sight.
    -Artoria's Excalibur is comfortably above the firepower that people in RWBY have demonstrated.
    -They can't kill Herakles enough; they just don't have the variety to do so. I could see them killing him via cutting damage, and maybe Cinder's fire can do it. After that he's going to resist both of those things and they're screwed.
    -Medea can shoot dozens of building-busting lasers at once.