Default Aspiring Filmmaker Thread

Hi everyone!

I was just wondering if anyone here was an aspiring filmmaker here and thought it might be fun to make a thread for us to share some of our work (short films etc) here just to get some peer reviews, thoughts on how to improve, share ideas for projects etc. I am an aspiring filmmaker and I recently just made a short film in the 48 hour film project competition. It's my first time attempting to direct a short action/ drama film and would love to get some thoughts on how to improve and stuff because I know there are some mistakes. I also have a film I worked as a production assistant on with Chad Coleman from HBO's The Wire and Walking Dead I could share. If this thread isn't a good idea mods can shut it down ha. I just thought it would be kinda fun!

Anyway, here is my first action/ drama short film called " The Job".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kncz_lgnAZc

Short film with Chad

https://vimeo.com/74230789

Mighty Member America / Bucky / Russia's Avatar

I'm an aspiring filmmaker except I never really make films
    Films blog / Books blog / Comics blog / Tumblr / Twitter / Flickr / Photobucket / Dailymotion / YouTube
    My BFI Film Academy short film Hold-Out
    Review column on Doctor Who fansite kasterborous.com
    CBR's LGBT Community

Astonishing Member batnbreakfast's Avatar

By the time I was ready enough to let a steady grounded job go and purchase my dream... I was told being too old for film school (26 then) *sob* That's why theese days life often sucks for me. But hey at least there's always a comic or comic movie to look forward to. Loved the Wire back then.

All-New Member

Recently, I'm also interested in filming short movies and later who knows...