Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Bat Family recommendations (Pre New 52)

I'm pretty new to DC comics, I just started reading post New 52. I'm wanting to back track pre-New 52 stories and I need help. What are good series, story arcs or characters to find out about? I currently read the majority of the Bat Family titles (Batman, Detective Comics, Dark Knight, Batman &, Catwoman, Nightwing, Batgirl, Batwoman, Teen Titans, Birds of Prey and Batman Eternal) granted I think that's all of them.

I've gone back and read the Hush storyline, The Killing Joke and Batwoman Elegy. I want to learn more. Please please please help me learn more about all the Bat Family members. Include series titles and specific issues if necessary. I did just buy Batgirl 1-6 of Volume 1 and Volume 2. I heard there was a story arc where Red Robin and Catowoman hunt down Black Mask? Red Robin and Batgirl hunt down criminals? Bruce Wayne died? I kinda knew that but don't know issues and all that jazz. Help will be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by mera; 05-01-2014 at 05:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by mera View Post
    . . . I heard there was a story arc where Red Robin and Catowoman hunt down Black Mask? Red Robin and Batgirl hunt down criminals? Bruce Wayne died? I kinda knew that but don't know issues and all that jazz. Help will be greatly appreciated.
    Go to this thread from the old boards: http://oldforums.comicbookresources....-Recent-Events
    and go to post #4 for the Grant Morrison run, which includes the storyline Batman R.I.P., where Batman is believed to have died (but something even stranger happened after that).

Cool, thanks. There is so much I don't know and I want to find out. Despite the fact that I LOVE Barbra Gordon as Batgirl, I really like this idea of Cassandra Cain as Batgirl.