Makunouchi Ippo

Question Marvel Entertainment management strategy

Hi !

I'm a Spanish student preparing a scholar market study on the US comic book market.

I was specifically seeking for informations about Marvel's managerial system, as it is an emblematic company.
    As I didn't find any relevant informations on the Internet I decided to come to you

Here are my questions :
    What are Marvel's standard and core competences (apart from publishing services and motion pictures production) ?
    What are the organizational and managerial resources (network, investors, sources of revenues...) that Marvel has ?

Thank you in advance for your answers

Quote Originally Posted by Makunouchi Ippo View Post
    Hi !

I'm a Spanish student preparing a scholar market study on the US comic book market.

I was specifically seeking for informations about Marvel's managerial system, as it is an emblematic company.
    As I didn't find any relevant informations on the Internet I decided to come to you

Here are my questions :
    What are Marvel's standard and core competences (apart from publishing services and motion pictures production) ?
    What are the organizational and managerial resources (network, investors, sources of revenues...) that Marvel has ?

Thank you in advance for your answers