Default New member here.

Hello all,

I'm new to this forums. I'm currently watching Iron Fist on Netflix and despite poor reviews I actually like the show. Maybe that's because I didn't know the comics already etc.. lol

I'm new to all this Comic Books stuff. Starting to find it interesting and this weekend I went to a Comic Book store for the first time and bought my 2 first comics.

I wanted to know if you have any tips, advice, definitions of acronyms used etc..

I bought these two:

- Wolverine vs The Punisher (TPB?) It's a collection of issues where they both appear and fight. I really like Wolverine so I thought this was cool.
    - Iron Fist #1 (2017, new series)

And my gf bought this one, and I'm reading it:

- Deadpool Classic (4 mini stories with 4 issues each)

I think I'm gonna buy all the new Iron Fist issues and I'm also thinking about buying the collection of Immortal Iron Fist #1-16 and maybe a couples of issues from Superman Rebirth (2016-present). I found at least two sites that says the new Superman series is great and is one of the great series of 2016.

Thanks for your help

Alex

Latverian ambassador Iron Maiden's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Bloodbones View Post
    Hello all,

I'm new to this forums. I'm currently watching Iron Fist on Netflix and despite poor reviews I actually like the show. Maybe that's because I didn't know the comics already etc.. lol

I'm new to all this Comic Books stuff. Starting to find it interesting and this weekend I went to a Comic Book store for the first time and bought my 2 first comics.

I wanted to know if you have any tips, advice, definitions of acronyms used etc..

I bought these two:

- Wolverine vs The Punisher (TPB?) It's a collection of issues where they both appear and fight. I really like Wolverine so I thought this was cool.
    - Iron Fist #1 (2017, new series)

And my gf bought this one, and I'm reading it:

- Deadpool Classic (4 mini stories with 4 issues each)