Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Default Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man #2 Spoiler Discussion

Seeing that no one has started this thread...

I'm not good with summaries, so bear with me:

-Issue opens where it left off in the last issue.
    -Ironheart says how can Spidey say "she's under arrest"?
    -They banter. Spidey wants her autograph.(kill me)
    -They fight. They patch up. Peter gets her and Tony A.I. up to date with the Stark-Phone-Hacking situation.
    -Then Johnny messages Spidey about Teresa. Spidey wants a lift, is given a lift. More unfunny banter on the ride.
    -Peter gets to his apartment. Tells Johnny Teresa is her sister-not-sister CIA agent.
    -Johnny meta jokes about Spider-Man being a relatable superhero.(these meta jokes need to stop)
    -Teresa tells her story. She says she quit CIA and joined a independent from SHIELD agency named Something Blade.(great memory I have)
    -But she find out that this agency isn't all good and is preparing a Project Twilight, to counter superheroes and supervillains.
    -She steals the data, tells her friend at SHIELD, Something Blade covers it up, now she's a fugitive, and hence here. Tired and sleeps.
    -Peter makes Johnny babysit her and goes for her date with that girl(Yay my memory)
    -Unfunny and not charming conversation happens. More meta jokes. Did I say that Peter goes on the date with full Spidey gear and a coat? Spidey tells how his superheroics puts family members/girlfriends in dangers. The girl comments how her being with actual Spider-Man would be more dangerous. [sarcasm]HA HA![/sarcasm]
    -Ironheart call Spidey. Tells she traced the area of the phone where they have been(I didn't really paid much attention to that). Bla Bla Bla! Kingpin has something to do with it.
    -At the apartment, Teresa is looking at Peter's photo frames, then takes out the photo of Richard, Mary and baby Peter at hospital.